DeadZone
    CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   Phoogle MapPhoogle Map   GamesGames Section   StatisticsStatistics   RegisterRegister 
Log inLog in  ProfileProfile  Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages

help questions on the tourney

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Kidkat

Zodiac: Libra
Style: DesertStorm (492)
Total Words: 927

usa.gif newjersey.gif
PostPosted: Wed September 5 12:05:31 GMT 2007    Post subject:  help questions on the tourney Reply with quote

This is my first attempt at a tourney, so help an old hag out..lolol

how many games do you get to play when in a tourney??...

It said I had 2..does that mean only 2 attempts to throw, or 2 sessions without leaving the game

Is there a time limit???

I just went to my first game, the caravan toss, I got a score of 412, it said I didn't beat my current high score so no record was kept, and it says I have 0 left to play in it
Kidkat is offline View user's profile Send private message
Bill Cassidy

Site Admin

Zodiac: Pisces
Total Words: 30,358

canada.gif ontario.gif
PostPosted: Thu September 6 3:00:58 GMT 2007    Post subject:  Re: help questions on the tourney Reply with quote

Kidkat wrote:
This is my first attempt at a tourney, so help an old hag out..lolol

Hey, it's my first time too so be gentle! icon_cool.gif

Kidkat wrote:
how many games do you get to play when in a tourney??...

I did have it set for 2 but that seemed a bit low. I ended the current tournies and set the number of plays to 3. This is where I need everyone's help... how many turns do you think would be a good number?

Kidkat wrote:
It said I had 2..does that mean only 2 attempts to throw, or 2 sessions without leaving the game

You have 2 turns per game. Since there's 8 games, you have a total of 16 turns in the current tournament. Of course, now it's 3 turns per game so there's a total of 24 games before you can no longer play.

Kidkat wrote:
Is there a time limit???